Capacity: 5  Number of rooms: 3  Number of bathrooms: 2

Built for the Postmaster in 1858 when the Post Office opened, this delightful cottage is an authentic early-Victorian stone house. Lovingly restored and furnished, it sleeps five people and has two stoeps to enjoy the breathtaking views of the Olifants River valley and the Cederberg beyond.

The cottage has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms fitted with bath and shower facilities. The main bedroom has a queen-size bed, and the second bedroom 2 single beds. Another single bed is provided in a small room. Guests are provided with linen and towels. The kitchen is equipped with a stove, fridge, and microwave. A fireplace in the living area is available on cold nights. The unit has a patio with braai facilities and offers views of the valley.

Scroll to Top